Beginnings

Our family really began with me and Dan.  The story of how we met is a good one.  So Dan’s brother, Matt, was my band teacher my senior year of high school.  And he was pretty cute 🙂 so i talked to him a lot.  He came over to my house one time when my sister was visiting to pick up a mouthpiece I was borrowing.  He didn’t notice her but she noticed him so asked me to get his number for her.  So I asked straight up and he gives me a look and slides the number across the table 🙂  They were married within the year.  And through him I met Dan of course.  He came to visit the summer after I graduated and there was chemistry but we sensed it wasn’t time yet so nothing happened.  I started college, had a boyfriend for a couple months, and then started thinking about Dan again.  We get to Heather and Matt’s wedding and the sparks are there for sure so we started dating that New Years 2001.  Married May 2003, a week after my 21st birthday.  Dan was 25. 

We’re now 28 and 32.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginnings

  1. After going over a few of the blog articles on your website, I honestly like your way of writing a blog.

    I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the
    near future. Please visit my web site too and tell me
    your opinion.

Leave a Reply

